Meet the Community Outreach Committee Leaders: Amanda Ashley and Yan Chen

 

amanda:lucy.jpg

Amanda Ashley (Left)

Hello everybody! My name is Amanda Ashley, and I am a Committee Leader for the Community Outreach Committee. I will be a sophomore in Questrom this year, and will most likely be concentrating in International Management and Marketing. I joined herNetwork last year and have loved being a part of such a great, empowering community. I am very excited to be even more involved in the organization this year. I am from Florida, but instead of living near the beach I actually live close to Disney World (which is way better in my opinion!). In fact, last year was the first time I had ever seen snow and experienced a real winter. I have had a great summer working at a local law firm and enjoying the warm weather. I am really looking forward to starting this semester and meeting everybody!

Lucy Yan Chen (right)

Hi, I’m Lucy (Yan Chen) and I’m going to be a Community Outreach Committee Leader for herNetwork during the 2016-2017 academic year. (I am so excited to work with my amazing colleagues). I’ll be a junior in the Fall 2016 and I’m going to concentrate in Finance and Strategy & Innovation within the Questrom School of Business. I interned in the Global Trade Services department in Bank of China in Hangzhou this summer. I am from Hangzhou, China and went to New York for high school. I love oil painting and I play a Chinese instrument called guqin. I am also addicted to avocados 😛

Leave a Reply

