Meet Liz!

11219726_747238295381588_2079333797894055595_n

Hi everyone!

My name is Jiani (Liz) Shen and I am a marketing intern for the spring semester for herNetwork Boston University. I’m a freshman in the College of Arts and Sciences, majoring in Economics. I’m planning to transfer to either the School of Communication or the Questrom School of Business next year.

Having gone to high school in a suburban area, I was thrilled to finally be in a big city, and especially to be in Boston. My first semester at BU was filled with fun adventures and abundant opportunities. I took four courses of my interest and joined three clubs to enrich my free time and to make new friends. I also enjoyed the various activities BU organized for the students, such as the a cappella performance at the beginning of the year, the hypnotist performance, and dog therapy during the finals week. In addition to keeping up with the schoolwork, I took some time to explore Boston. Newbury Street, Boston Common, and North End are some of my favorite spots.

Photography is one of my biggest passions and I have been playing around with cameras since middle school. My strengths are landscape, abstract, and time-lapse. I also love adventures. I have been on almost any kind of rollercoaster, traveled in Tibet for a month, and bungee jumping and skydiving are on the top of my bucket list.

I look forward to a new semester and I’m more than excited to work with everyone in herNetwork!

Leave a Reply

