Our New co-VP Of Community Outreach: Meet Alex!

   Alex.jpg

Hi there!

My name is Alex DelloStritto and I am herNetwork’s co-VP of Community Outreach. I am currently a sophomore in the Questrom School of Business concentrating in Finance. I am a Massachusetts native, originally from the city of Worcester.

As I write this post at the start of the New Year, it’s easy to think back to all that’s happened this past semester. This fall I set out to take more risks, beginning with taking Spanish Performance Art–an improv class…entirely in Spanish. While the thought of acting in a non-native language was semi-terrifying, it proved to be one of my favorite classes. I also interned for WTBU’s Pop Cultured, a show dedicated to pop music broadcast straight from the College of Communication. I spent a portion of the year working with BU’s CSC through the Student Food Rescue program, making weekly food deliveries to a local women’s shelter. Lastly, and perhaps most importantly, I officially joined herNetwork and spent the semester working with the fundraising committee.

This spring I’m looking to further the relationship between our members and the greater Boston community. Community service is a passion of mine and I’m hoping that I’ll be able to share that with all of you in my new position. I look forward to getting to know you all this semester!

Leave a Reply

