Hi from Esha

esha

At one of my favorite locations: The Boston Public Garden!

Hi everyone!

My name is Esha Deshmukh, and I am the VP of Finance of herNetwork at Boston University. I am also a member of the marketing subcommittee for herNetwork. I’m currently a sophomore in the Questrom School of Business, and I plan to major in Business Administration with concentrations in Finance and Marketing.

Along with herNetwork, some other organizations I was involved in this past semester included the Marketing Club and the Finance and Investment Club at Boston University. I was an undeclared major in the College of Arts and Sciences when I first came to BU, but I realized that I was interested in business last year and am now trying to figure out exactly where in the field my interests lie by joining these organizations. I joined herNetwork because I wanted to build my confidence as a woman in business. herNetwork has definitely empowered me to strive for the best in college and in my career.

Some of my other interests are exploring the city of Boston and trying new foods. This past semester, I really made an effort to visit new places in areas such as the North End, Coolidge Corner, etc. and made sure to find great eats along the way!

I cannot wait for new adventures next semester and to meet everyone at our herNetwork events!

Leave a Reply

