Meet the E-Board! Irene, our VP of Internal Affairs, had an impressive internship this summer!

11222963_866474620090005_8187369415578265174_n

Hi guys!

My name is Irene Lougiakis and I’m the Vice President of Internal Affairs for herNetwork Boston University. I’m a rising sophomore in the Questrom School of Business majoring in Business Administration and originally from New York City.

This summer, I got the opportunity to work for BNY Mellon as their Operations Intern. Working in their Client Service Delivery department, I was assigned to work with the Managing Executive of this business unit and was responsible for creating PowerPoint decks for presentations, conducting pivots on client invoice data, collaborating with the market research team on evaluating the company’s performance, and learning the basics of various kinds of software like Blue Works and Microsoft Project. It was definitely a great learning experience and really helped me get my feet wet in the business world.

As for my personal interests, I love long distance running and trying all different kinds of cuisine. Being a foodie at heart, I’m always on the hunt trying to find food festivals in New York and Boston.

I’m looking forward to meeting all of you guys at Splash and seeing you at our events!

Leave a Reply

