Meet the E-Board! Lisa, our VP of Marketing, is quite the fashionista!

IMG_8783Hello, everyone! My name is Lisa Passanisi and I am the VP of Marketing for herNetwork. Currently, I am a senior pursing a degree in Business Administration, concentrating in Marketing in the Questrom School of Business. Additionally, I am pursuing a minor in Advertising through the School of Communication. My dream job would allow me to couple my love for working with people along with my passion for passion, branding, and social media.

This summer, I had the amazing opportunity to work as a Merchandising Intern in Planning and Allocation at the TJX Companies, Inc. As part of my job I got to work as part of the Juniors’ planning team within T.J. Maxx where I made decisions regarding the shipping of dresses. However, my favorite portion of the summer involved working with a team of six other interns to create a comprehensive presentation outlining potential opportunities for Marshalls and T.J. Maxx to pursue.

Spending the spring semester of junior year studying abroad in Sydney, Australia, was undoubtedly the most memorable and fun experience I have had at Boston University. As part of my experience abroad I was able work as a marketing intern at THE ICONIC, an Australian start-up that has quickly evolved to be the nation’s leading online retailer for clothing. As part of my responsibilities, I was able to use my creative and analytical skills to create business cases, develop marketing plans, and conduct strategic research. The experience was truly unique as it was my first time working as part of a start-up and my first time working in a truly creative, collaborative, and multicultural work environment.

Questrom has provided me with such great opportunities to connect and collaborate with other students through the extracurricular clubs on campus. In the past, I have been involved with the Boston University Marketing Club as an E-board member and helped to build up the Accounts Team, which works with real clients in Boston. Additionally, I am a member of the LOCK Honorary Service Society, as a tutor and as a Marketing subcommittee member.

I am excited for the next semester on campus and hope to see many of you at our events this year as we can continue to build a strong network of students!

Leave a Reply

