Meet the E-Board! Catherine, our VP of Finance, has been quite the world traveler this summer!

ccHi Everyone!

My name is Catherine Chen and I am the Vice President of Finance of herNetwork Boston University. I am currently a junior planning on majoring in Business Administration with concentrations in Accounting, Organizational Behavior and Operations in the Questrom School of Business.

This summer I had the opportunity of pursuing one of my most favorite interests: traveling. I spent most of the summer traveling to parts of Europe that I have never been to including Portugal, Spain, France, and England. What originally started as an idea soon turned into a few weeks worth of living out of my suitcase, exploring each country’s unique offerings. From enjoying a classic Spanish Flamingo dance to being 276 meters off the ground on the Eiffel Tower, I have gained new experiences that I would never have obtained otherwise. Traveling has always been a passion of mine and I hope to further pursue this by both studying and working abroad in Dublin this coming spring.

This past year, I have been fortunate to become an Exchange Student Ambassador for Boston University. I was able to combine my interest for travel and my desire to learn more about other student’s cultures and backgrounds into this unique position. I also have experience working as an Accounting Assistant for a large food packaging and distribution company based in Boston. This coming semester, I hope to further gain experience in the accounting field.

herNetwork is a new and exciting women’s networking club here at Boston University and I hope everyone can come join us at Splash and our first general meeting. I look forward to meeting everyone real soon!

Leave a Reply

