Meet the E-Board! Catch up with our VP of Operations, Jackie, who spent her summer in Boston!

red soxHi I’m Jackie Galichon, herNetwork’s VP of Operations! I am presently a junior at Boston University’s Questrom School of Business. I plan to concentrate in Finance and Accounting, with a minor in Economics.

I was in Boston for most of the summer; interning at Wellington Management Company on the Global Accounting Team and taking an Intermediate Microeconomics class. Wellington Management Company is a private wealth management firm headquartered in Boston’s Financial District. My team was tasked with the accounting of each business unit and office as the company has expanded globally. As a side note, the picture above is from a Red Sox game other interns and I attended together!

Last summer, I studied abroad in Dublin, Ireland. While there I took a class on the Irish Economy and did an internship at a small marketing firm right outside the city. I also visited Galway, the opposite side of Ireland, to see the Cliffs of Moher and did a quick weekend trip to London.

For fun, I explored the SOWA markets because I’m a big foodie and did my best to visit the beaches around Boston. I also trekked down to New York City to visit my friends and family. Lastly, I try to get over to the Jose Mateo Ballet Theatre in Cambridge to take classes as often as possible!

Leave a Reply

