Meet the E-Board! First off, read about our president, Julia, and her adventures in Sydney this summer!

Hi Everyone!

My name is Julia Haas and I am the President of herNetwork Boston University. Currently a senior in the Questrom School of Business, I am planning on majoring in Business Administration with concentrations in Marketing, International Business and Entrepreneurship. I am also minoring in French and original from Germany, making me a very multicultural anmed trilingual student.

This summer I have had the great opportunity to study abroad in Sydney, Australia. Through the BU program here I was able to intern at a wonderful Social Media Company: L&A Social Media. This company was founded by a BU alumna and is currently still headed by her and another COM alumna! With such two strong women leading this company, I was thoroughly impressed by their great sense of perseverance and hardworking attitude. As one of their content creators, I was immediately welcomed into a team of very diverse and creative people that worked on putting together social media strategies for numerous, different and fun clients. My main responsibilities included planning out content calendars for the clients’ different Facebook websites and shooting and editing all photos as well as writing copy for the different posts. I was able to gain a great insight in the world of social media marketing and the most effective practices for building and sustaining an online brand community.

In the past I have also worked as a marketing intern for a small fashion company in Paris, a start-up social media app company in Cambridge and a BMW dealership in Germany. Next semester I will be working for Curata, an online content creation software company based in Boston. In my spare time I love to practice yoga and I am hoping to become a certified teacher by the end of the year. I look forward to meeting everyone at Splash and our first general meeting to tell you all about the exciting events we have planned for the next year!

Leave a Reply

